## Faculty Senate Clarion University 4/27/20

Faculty Senate met on April 22, 2019 in 250 Gemmell. J. Lyle chaired the meeting, with the following senators present: V. Aravind, C. Childers, J. Croskey, J. Haight, J. Knaust, D. Knepp, M. Lepore, A. Love, C. Li, J. Lyle, J. May, M. McConnell, J. Phillips, S. Prezzano, A. Roberts, A. Rosati, A. Shannonhouse, B. Sweet, J. Walsh, P. Woodburne. P. Gent, R. Skunda, and K. Krupa were also present.

## First meeting of 2019-2020 Senate.

I. Call to Order – J. Lyle called the meeting to order at 4:30. Acknowledgement of new senators; R. Shawgo and J. Walsh

## II. Elections for new officers

Chair: P. Woodburne nominated J. Knaust, A. Roberts seconded. E. Foster moved to close nominations, B. Sweet seconded. Motion to close carried. J. Knaust accepted. Vote to elect J. Knaust as Senate Chair passed.

Vice Chair/CCR: C. Childers nominated A. Roberts. P. Woodburne seconded. J. Lyle moved to close nominations, E. Foster seconded. Motion to close carried. A. Roberts accepted. Vote to elect A. Roberts as Senate Vice-Chair passed.

Secretary: J. Lyle nominated P. Woodburne E. Foster seconded. C. Childers moved to close nominations. V. Aravind seconded. P. Woodburne accepted. Motion to close carried. Vote to elect P. Woodburne as Senate Secretary passed.

Members of CCR: A. Roberts is Chair of CCR. J. Lyle nominated S. Prezzano. B. Sweet seconded. E. Foster nominated M. McConnell. V. Aravind seconded. M. Lepore moved to close nominations. C. Childers seconded. Vote to close nominations passed. S. Prezzano and M. McConnell accepted. Vote to elect S. Prezzano and M. McConnell as members of CCR passed.