Faculty Senate Clarion University

Faculty Senate met on May 1, 2017 in 246 Gemmell. J. Phillips chaired the meeting, with the following senators present: Y. Ayad, C. Childers, D. Clark, J. Croskey, B. Frakes, D. Knepp, R. Leary, M. Lepore, D. Lott, J. Lyle, J. May, K. McIntyre, J. Overly, S. Prezzano, A. Roberts, B. Sweet, L. Taylor, J. Touster, P. Woodburne. L. Chambers, P. Gent, R. Lane, T. Pfannestiel, R. Skunda, and B. Smith were also present.

I. Call to Order – J. Phillips called the meeting to order at 5:00.

II. Elections

J. Phillips called for nominations for a new Chair. B. Sweet (E. Foster seconded) nominated A. Roberts. D. Clark and B. Frakes moved to close the slate. A. Roberts accepted the nomination. He was named Chair via unanimous vote. A. Roberts took the seat of Chair. He thanked the rest of the Senate for the vote of confidence and moved to the rest of the nominations.

A Roberts called for nominations for Vice-Chair. E Foster nominated (J. Phillips seconded) J. Lyle for Vice-Chair. D. Clark and P. Woodburne moved to close the slate. J. Lyle accepted the nomination and was named Vice-Chair with unanimous approval.

A Roberts called for nominations for Secretary. J. Phillips nominated (B. Frakes seconded) K. McIntyre. J. Croskey and J. Lyle moved to close the slate. K. McIntyre accepted and was unanimously approved.

A Roberts called for nominations for the rest of CCR. B. Frakes and B. Sweet moved that P. Woodburne and S. Prezzano be named to the committee. J. Croskey and E. Foster moved to close the slate. Both candidates accepted and were unanimously named to CCR.

III. Adjournment

J. Croskey and B. Sweet moved to adjourn. Unanimous approval.